Build one of your Enplug screens before the renewal quote arrives
Type your business name and three notices, and the builder renders a working screen in your browser with the weekly schedule behind it. No account and no player to buy, so you have a per screen price and a working screen to hold against the quote.
Enplug pricing at a glance
We checked the sources in October 2026. Enplug's own pricing address returns a permanent redirect to Spectrio, and the Spectrio page does not mention Enplug or any price. Everything below is a third party figure and should be treated as an opening position, not a list price.
| Source | What it shows |
|---|---|
| enplug.com/pricing | Permanent redirect to spectrio.com/pricing |
| spectrio.com/pricing | Six product lines, Get a Demo buttons, no prices |
| Capterra and GetApp | Starting price 32 USD |
| Softabase | 25 USD a month, per screen not stated |
| TrustRadius comparison with Fugo | 20 USD a month on a yearly standard subscription, plan not clear |
| Price tracker listings | No plans extracted from the vendor page |
The honest reading: the numbers disagree because they describe different years and different plans, and none of them is a quote you can sign.
Why Enplug has no price list
Spectrio announced the acquisition of Enplug on March 30, 2021, as one of several signage companies it bought in a roll up. After the deal Enplug runs under the Spectrio brand. Spectrio sells signage together with on-hold messaging, overhead music, Wi-Fi marketing and scent marketing, and prices come back as a bundled proposal after a demo.
That matters for a buyer. A single store or clinic that only wants the screens is a small line inside an order built for a customer buying several services. Our Spectrio pricing guide covers the contract side: directories report 99 USD for the first screen and 30 USD per extra screen on a 36 month term, with automatic renewal and increases of up to 10 percent a year.
What Enplug costs for 10 and 25 screens
Using the 20 USD and 32 USD ends of the reported range, software only, per year. Players, installation and activation are extra.
| Screens | At 20 USD | At 32 USD | Displayer Professional, 14 USD yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 | 2,400 USD | 3,840 USD | 1,680 USD |
| 25 | 6,000 USD | 9,600 USD | 4,200 USD |
If the Spectrio route applies instead, 10 screens at 99 USD plus 30 USD for each extra come to 4,428 USD a year, and 25 screens would run above 9,000 USD a year on that reported rate.
The costs that a quote adds
Ask for every one of these in writing before comparing.
- Players. Ask whether the player is bought, leased or can be a display you already own.
- Term and renewal. A 36 month term with automatic renewal and a written cancellation window is common in Spectrio contracts. Put the date in your calendar. A contract management tool such as agreementsoftware.com can track those renewal windows across vendors.
- Content services. Spectrio offers a content library and managed content. Check whether they are bundled or billed per month.
- Price increases. Up to 10 percent a year was reported for the Spectrio terms.
How a per screen platform compares
Self-serve platforms publish the number you pay. Displayer Essential is 9 USD a screen on the yearly rate and 19 monthly, and Professional adds groups, dayparts, proof of play with timestamped screenshots, roles and approvals at 14 USD yearly or 29 monthly. Team members are unlimited on every plan, there is no contract term beyond the month or year you pick, and a smart TV with a browser needs no extra box. Compare with Yodeck at 8 to 16 USD, Kitcast at 7 to 10 USD yearly plus an Apple TV per screen, and OptiSigns at 9 to 13.50 USD yearly.
When Enplug under Spectrio is the right call
It fits when you want one vendor to handle screens, music, on-hold messaging and Wi-Fi marketing, and you value a managed install more than a lower software rate. If you only need to keep the screens you already have running and updated by your own team, a per screen platform at 14 USD yearly costs a third to half as much and leaves the term in your hands. The Spectrio alternative page walks through the switch for practices and chains.
How much does Enplug cost?
Enplug no longer publishes a price list. Directories report a starting price of 32 USD on Capterra and GetApp, 25 USD a month on Softabase and 20 USD a month on a yearly subscription in a review comparison. Spectrio now handles sales and quotes after a demo, so expect a proposal rather than a number.
Is Enplug owned by Spectrio?
Yes. Spectrio announced on March 30, 2021 that it had acquired Enplug, and the Enplug pricing page now redirects to Spectrio's. The price of the deal was not disclosed. Enplug products are sold through Spectrio.
Does Enplug have a free trial?
No self-serve trial is listed. TrustRadius shows no free version or trial for Enplug, and Spectrio's pricing page offers a demo only. Displayer lets you build a screen in the browser without an account and pair three screens to start.
Is Enplug priced per screen?
Directories describe it per screen per month, but the sources are inconsistent and one comparison lists tiers per user. Ask the sales team to state the unit, the term and what the player costs before you compare it with a per screen platform.
What is a cheaper alternative to Enplug?
For 25 screens, Displayer Professional costs 4,200 USD a year, Yodeck Premium 3,600 USD, and Kitcast Pro 3,000 USD plus Apple TVs. Against the reported 6,000 to 9,600 USD for Enplug, each is lower, and all publish their prices.
Price your screens before the Enplug quote is signed
Pair three screens you already own, run your real loop for a week, and set the yearly total next to the Enplug or Spectrio proposal.